Etiebet, Akpabio, Nsima, Umana, Ors okays Akpanudoedehe for APC guber ticket

Pastor Senator Akpanudoedehe with APC stakeholders

Akwa Ibom State APC Stakeholders have adopted Pastor Senator Akpanudoedehe as governorship candidate in the state ahead of 2023 general election.

The Stakeholders during a meeting on friday 4th February 2022 in the residence of their Chairman, Atuekong Don Etiebet (CON) took the decision to adopt AkpanUdoedehe after a motion moved by Atuekong Don Etiebet (CON), member (BOT) and National Caucus of our great Party supported by Archbishop Samuel Akpan was agreed upon.

Udoedehe rally in 2019

“That the motion moved by Atuekong Don Etiebet (CON), member (BOT) and National Caucus of our great Party supported by Archbishop Samuel Akpan that, Pastor Senator Akpanudoedehe be adopted as our Governorship candidate for APC in Akwa Ibom state for the 2023 election was unanimously carried and the Senator urged to run for the office of the Governor of Akwa Ibom state on the platform of APC in 2023”, part of their communique read.

Stakeholders also felicitated with Mr. Augustine Ekanem “on his inauguration as the State Chairman of Akwa Ibom APC on Thursday, 3rd February 2022 by the Chairman of the CECPC in Abuja and also appreciate him for promptly inaugurating other members of the State Executive Committee in Uyo on Thursday, 4th February, 2022. The stakeholders wish him and his State Executive members a successful tenure in the pilot of the Party affairs in Akwa Ibom State.”

Akwa Ibom APC stakeholders who signed the communique include:

  1. Atuekong Don Etiebet CON, Former Petroleum Minister, Former National Chairman ANPP, Member Board of Trustee & National Caucus of APC
  2. HE Obong Nsima Ekere – Former Deputy Gov, Former MD NDDC & APC Gov Cand. 2019
  3. Obong Umana Okon Umana – M/D Oil & Gas Free Zone & Former APC Gov. Candidate 2015
  4. Chief Arc. Ekong Etuk – One time SDP Governorship Candidate & Elder Statesman
  5. Archbishop Samuel Akpan – Former Gov. Candidate 2015 & Political Adviser to AKSG
  6. Prince Mandu Ekpo – Former Governorship Candidate APGA
  7. Chief Engr. Benedict Ukpong – Former Deputy Gov. Candidate 2015 & Federal Commissioner National Population Commission
  8. Dr. Amadu Atai – Former APC State Chairman & Deputy Gov. Candidate 2019
  9. Hon Dr Ita Udosen- Immediate past State APC CTC Chairman & Former Member AKHA
  10. Otuekong Sunny Jackson – Industrialist/Political Leader
  11. Evang Ime Albert Akpan- Businessman /Political Leader
  12. Sir Barr. Bassey Dan Abia Snr.,KJW – Former Acting Chairman/MD NDDC & Commissioner 1, Federal Law Reform Commission(SS)
  13. Hon Justice Andrew Okon – High Court Judge (Rtd.)
  14. Hon Justice Ekerette Ebienyie – High Court Judge (Rtd.)
  15. DIG Udom Ekpoudom (rtd) OON – Political Leader, Former DIG, Nigeria Police Force

16 Rt. Hon. Barr. Iquo Inyang – Former Member House of Representatives

  1. Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Ekpenyong – Former Deputy Speaker & Member House of Representatives
  2. Rt. Hon. Ubong Etiebet – Former Member, House of Representatives
  3. Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Ukoette – Former Member, House of Representatives
  4. Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Akpan – Former Member, AKHA & Member House of Representatives
  5. Rt. Hon. Nse Ntuen – Former Executive Chairman, Essien Udim & Former Speaker AKHA
  6. Rt. Hon. Dr. Uwem Udoma – Former Deputy Speaker, AKHA
  7. Chief Godwin Afangideh – Former Chief of Staff, Commissioner for Agriculture & PDP State Deputy Chairman
  8. Chief Barr Ibanga Udo Akpabio 11, KJW – Former Commissioner, PDP State Secretary & PDP State Deputy Chairman
  9. Dr. Bassey Antai – Former Commissioner for Lands & Housing
  10. Prof. Etok Ekanem – Former Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources
  11. Hon. Dr. Emmanuel Akpanobong – Former Member AKHA & Medical Consultant & Chairman Ibibio Elders Forum.
  12. Pst. Hon Engr. Akanimo Edet – Former Council Chairman & Former Member, AKHA
  13. Obong Dan Akai – Former Chairman, Akwa Ibom State Newspaper Corporation
  14. Barr. Edet Eyo Bassey – Legal Practitioner & Former APC State Publicity Secretary
  15. Hon Okokon Etiebet- Former LG Vice Chairman

32 Hon Uyo Nathaniel- Former SA on Security Matters in NDDC

  1. Barr Edidiong Idiong- Solicitor & Businessman
  2. Engr Mfon AkpanEyen- Bussinessman / Hotelier
  3. Barr Edet Ikotidem- Solicitor & Industrialist
  4. Hon Jobson Elijah Williams- Farmer & Chairman Oil Palm Growers Association
  5. Bishop Dr Asuquo Ekanem – Clergyman
  6. Hon Noah Noah -Businessman
  7. Dr Michael Eyo mni – Attorney & Retired Civil Servant.
  8. Rev Dr Innocent Idiong- Former Executive Chairman of LGC & Clergyman